Svastha Wellness Blog

You are the master of your thoughts

All experiences are internal. The objects that we experience may be outside, but the experience takes place in our mind. Yoga being a mental state, is also an experience, but unlike other experiences, it is the wholly internal experience of simply being.

Read More

Freedom from self

The worldview derived from authentic yoga is that the world is divided into two parts: an unchanging, peaceful part that pervades everything, including humans; and a messy, changeable part that includes the world as we experience it every day.

Read More

One size doesn’t fit all

All living beings undergo transformation in six stages. For example, a tree first exists in its potential form as a seed. When the seed sprouts, it is born, this is the second stage. In the third stage, the sapling grows into a tree.

Read More